Metal Shop


2011 Release dates for Unearth and Cannabis Corpse

Two of our favorite bands here in the Metal Shop camp announced yesterday that they'd be releasing brand new albums in 2011, and we wanted to dish out the scoop.


We shall begin this blog with one of the main progenitors of metal-core here in the US! Unearth from Massachusetts have been tastefully blending some of the best in hardcore and metal since 1998, and their latest effort, "Darkness In The Light" will be hitting shelves June 4th through Metal Blade Records. The tracklist looks like this:

1. Watch It Burn
2. Ruination Of The Lost
3. Shadows Of The Light
4. Eyes Of Black
5. Last Wish
6. Arise The War Cry
7. Equinox
8. Coming Of The Dark
9. The Fallen
10. Overcome
11. Disillusion

Here's the video for Unearth's, "My Will Be Done," off their 2008 record, The March.

[kml_flashembed movie="" width="425" height="350" wmode="transparent" /]

Cannabis Corpse

Secondly, we feature a band called Cannabis Corpse from Virginia. In case you couldn't tell by the name, this parodic death metal band draws a huge portion of their influence from classic death metalers Cannibal Corpse. And weed. Lots of weed. Featuring members of Battlemaster, Volture, and Municipal Waste, these heshers have created enough marijuana-themed metal to keep both long-hairs and short-hairs choking for hours. Following up classic records like Blunted At Birth, Tube Of The Resinated, and The Weeding, Cannabis Corpse is back to announce their new record, "Beneath Grow Lights Thou Shalt Rise," out July 12th through Tankcrimes Records. The trackrecord looks like this:

1. Visions From The Dank Side
2. Lunatic Of Pot’s Creation
3. Blame It On Bud
4. Chapel Of Bowls
5. Dead By Bong
6. Immortal Pipes
7. Where The Kind Lives
8. Sworn To The Bag
9. Blaze Of Torment
10. Gateways To Inhalation
11. Slave To The Chron
12. Beneath Grow Lights Thou Shalt Rise

Here's their video for, "Skull Full Of Bong Hits," off their 2009 record The Weeding.

[kml_flashembed movie="" width="425" height="350" wmode="transparent" /]

Thanks for checking out our blog, and stay tuned here for more early record info and artwork!

Tags :  
Social :

05/11/2011 10:52AM
2011 Release dates for Unearth and Cannabis Corpse
Please Enter Your Comments Below
Title :
Comment :

Recent Blog Posts