Aerosmith baby!!

Aerosmith baby!!
Aerosmith started their Global Warming Tour Saturday night in Minneapolis with a sold-out show in front of 14-thousand at the Target Center. Flashes of light were projected on a video screen stretching the width of the stage as a voice said, "We can control your minds. We can control your emotions. Now's the time to submit quietly. We control all you hear and feel. You are about to enter a great adventure and experience awe and mystery -- from your ultimate fantasies to your deepest fears from which you will never return."
The band then launched into "Draw the Line," with Steven Tyler and Joe Perry on a ramp extended into the audience. That was followed by 18 more songs, including such rarities as "S.O.S. (Too Bad)" (from Get Your Wings) and "Combination," with Perry on vocals, from Rocks. They also did "Legendary Child" and "Oh Yeah," which will be on Music From Another Dimension when it is released August 28th.
The tour, with Cheap Trick opening, moves to Cleveland Tuesday night. It runs through August 8th in Tacoma, Washington.
Aerosmith's opening night set list:
1. Draw the Line 
2. Love in an Elevator 
3. Oh Yeah 
4. Walkin' the Dog 
5. Livin' on the Edge 
6. Cryin' 
7. Rag Doll 
8. Last Child 
9. S.O.S. (Too Bad) 
10. Boogie Man 
11. Combination 
12. What It Takes 
13. Legendary Child 
14. I Don't Want to Miss a Thing 
15. Mama Kin 
16. Sweet Emotion 
17. Walk This Way 
18. Dream On 
19. Train Kept a-Rollin'
Peep the video!

Tags :  
Topics : Entertainment_Culture
Social :
Locations : ClevelandMinneapolisTacomaWashington
People : EncoreJoe PerrySteven Tyler

06/18/2012 7:35PM
Aerosmith baby!!
Please Enter Your Comments Below
Title :
Comment :

Recent Blog Posts