Metal Shop


Bands announced for Rockstar Uproar tour

Rockstar Uproar Tour

Earlier today, the organizers of the Rockstar Energy Uproar Tour announced the lineup for this year's edition of the "counterpart" of the Rockstar Mayhem Festival.

Headliners confirmed so far:

Avenged Sevenfold
Three Days Grace
Bullet For My Valentine
Escape The Fate

Second Stage:

Black Tide
Art Of Dying
The Black Cloud Collective

Our friends at Metal Underground reported:

"When we started hearing from our fans they wanted to see us back on Uproar this year, we thought, last year was a blast so let's do it again. The fans are crazy and the bands kick ass,” says Avenged Sevenfold's frontman M. Shadows. “We're spending the first half of summer playing some big European festivals so we're going to be ready to get back home and play America's top rock festival."

"We're thrilled to have Avenged Sevenfold back as headliners,” adds tour producers John Reese and John Oakes. “Their epic stage show helped elevate Uproar 2010 far beyond the standard outdoor festival. The fans wanted more, and we listened."

A portion of the proceeds of each Rockstar Energy Drink Uproar Festival ticket sold will benefit Child Find of America and the Road 2 Recovery Foundation. More information on Child Find of America and the Road 2 Recovery Foundation can be found

"We’re excited to work with the Road 2 Recovery Foundation, since so many of the Uproar crew are fans of Motocross or just love to ride," says Mike Kelso, Marketing Director for Rockstar Energy Drink.

Tags :  
Social :

05/17/2011 12:09PM
Bands announced for Rockstar Uproar tour
Please Enter Your Comments Below
Title :
Comment :

Recent Blog Posts