Black Sabbath did their only U.S. show of the year Friday night when they headlined Lollapalooza in Chicago. With drummer Bill Ward still sitting on the sidelines due to a contract dispute, OzzyTony IommiGeezer Butler and Ozzy's drummer Tommy Clufetos ran through a 16 song set. And, despite working on a new album, they played it safe by doing their most popular songs such as "Black Sabbath," which they opened with, "N.I.B.," "Sweet Leaf," "War Pigs," "Iron Man," and the show closer, "Paranoid." Sabbath was supposed to tour North America in the fall, but it has been put on hold as Iommi undergoes cancer treatment.  

Black Sabath's Lollapalooza set list

1. Black Sabbath

2. The Wizard

3. Beyond the Wall of Sleep

4. N.I.B.

5. Into the Void

6. Under the Sun

7. Snow Blind

8. War Pigs

9. Electric Funeral

10. Sweet Leaf

11. Symptom of the Universe

12. Iron Man

13. Faries Wear Boots

14. Dirty Women

15. Children of the Grave


16. Paranoid