The Weekend Rock
Featuring The Weekend "12 Pak"


Posts from March 2013

DEVICE, HALESTORM: Stream Ozzy & Lita Cover
DEVICE, HALESTORM: Stream Ozzy & Lita Cover
Device have posted their cover of "Close My Eyes Forever" on YouTube. The track features David Draiman and Lzzy Hale tackling the roles of Ozzy Osbourne and Lita Ford -- and giving it a modern spin.
The song is on Device's self-titled album, which is due out April 9th.
Give a listen and TELL me what you think below! Thanks!! (photo credit to 
 (11) Comments

Clutch! "Crucial Velocity"!
The new album is titled “Earth Rocker” and this is the leadoff song called “Crucial Velocity”!
One hellofa show Friday night (Showbox at The Market!) with the mighty Orange Goblin!! Kyng rules as well.  There may be a band called Scorpion Child on the bill as well. They kick ass, caught them 6 months ago at The Funhouse (RIP). Showbox and 99.9 KISW Metal Shop Present
Earth Rocker World Tour
Orange Goblin, Lionize, and KYNG
at Showbox at The Market
Mar 29, 2013, 6:30 PM  
Anyhow dig the video man!!! 

 (0) Comments


Recent Blog Posts